"The greatest treasures are those invisible to the eye but found by the heart."

4ji?

Again, today, I might lack the energy to write something interesting because my significant alter ego, Iggy is busy with many things. So, I might as well cover what I want to cover, and I’ll write something about… twitter! Again.

If you’ve been keeping track of what people are tweeting in the certain region of Japan which Twitter doesn’t have (because Twitter is English, duh), then you’ll know about the 4ji twitter trend. Basically, at 4 AM (or just 4, it’s Japan time) in the morning, at Japan, the Nippon people twitter either of the following:

  • なるほど四時じゃねーの  #4ji
  • なるほど4時じゃねーの #4ji
  • Something about 4 o’ clock or the hash tagged #4ji

Don’t know why this exactly is a trend, but it’s pretty abused a lot. There’s even an application for it. You can find here:

http://4ji.ssig33.com/

You can easily see that the following line (毎朝 4 時になるほど四時じゃねーのと発言する為のツールです) translates to something like: “An application to state an annoying remark about 4 o’clock every morning at 4 o’clock.” Yeah. It’s designed to… if I believe correctly, supposedly either wake your followers up, let the people you follow wake you up, or something useless. Anyway, it’s a big trend. At around 15,000 users and growing fast, twitter will soon have to make a region for Nippon trending topics. Not that big as of right now, but you never know about a meme or a fast growing trend. They are always random. But maybe if there are enough people in the morning already using the application service, I guess you can easily say that every 4 o’clock in the morning in Nippon, #4ji will start to be a leading trending topic, and then other nations (like English speaking SPAMMERS that want a free iPhone 4 from some fake Canadian Pharmacy) will get into it and hash it randomly.

For me, I know it’d be horrible to wake up at 4 o’ clock. I sure wouldn’t do it, but as I am maintaining the JITP twitter list, I always seem to receive these kinds of things. Anyway, just wanted to state that out. It seemt like something interesting to blog about.

No visuals, sorry, I’m still too lazy to upload my own, LOL.

Oh, and also, yes, I’m still working on the JITP twitter list again now since twitter has a good reliable feel to it, but I’m slowly searching this time because there are still pixiv and DA artists that I need to filter out from the junk. Eep. Anyway, it hasn’t picked up that much, but now it’s like if I see someone, I’ll add in a snap, but I won’t extensively search without fruit. The Nippon No Illustrators will slowly approach me. ^_^

Iggy is pretty busy with things, what not, summer almost ending, so my blog is slowly dying. It happens, I guess, but hey, it was a fun week. I’m going to try my best to blog even more about Anything In General, but maybe I blog too much for a month ^^;; People only blog as often most of the time for around 1 time each 3 days to a week. I try to blog everyday because for me, I feel my interests are too wide not to share.

Oh, and also, I added some things to my ‘About’ page, if you didn’t know, so if you’d like to leave a comment on my blog or how it looks, the work I put into it and all, go comment there. In the meantime, peace out. Enjoy… reading about 4ji. Oh, and also, I’m not highlighting for a while because I feel that if I highlight too much… My mind won’t be able to put in the effort I normally put into those highlights. Meanwhile, I’m still studying on their awesome, adorable personalities. Ok, most of them. Iggy, you do remember what I told you on MSN about Misakura Nankotsu, no? That was crazy, lol. Though she definitely draws those things hot. I’ll give her that. While that kind of ‘content’ might all be a little over the top, it’s actually kinda hot and not gross like other… fetishers out there. I’m going to point that out in her highlight, but in the meantime I still have to observe~ フフフフフフフ...

6 responses

  1. I think 4ji trend is epic, at least that’ll help you wake up in morning. 4am isnt that bad, 2 years ago (same old with you now), I woke up 3am everyday and without breakfast or toothbrushing, did some physics questions. Sometimes chemistry 😀 The most heroic moment. You should try it, good for health ;3

    July 24, 2010 at 5:53 pm

    • Lol, yeah, I was about to agree on that too, but hey, I love my sleep, but it at least teaches you some nice habits even though waking up at 4 in the morning is a PAIN. Of course, I can’t handle the vigor of waking up early. Horrible thing ever LOL. I always seem to finish my schoolwork in school because that’s how I am ^^;;

      Noooo!!! The doctor says that SLEEP IS GOOD FOR YOU ❤ D: Then again… good habits are also. Did you try the app yet?

      July 24, 2010 at 5:59 pm

      • Not yet, I’m not in mood to learning something new. It’s dark, rainy and quiet days~

        I’ve changed my habit for one year. I take nap 8 hours a day xD

        July 26, 2010 at 9:21 pm

  2. Well…
    If people really like to make part of trends, I guess waking up at for in the morning is no big deal. And most of those people must be hikikomori-like so they’ve got nothing better to do than waking up at four to go twitting… let them be happy, then. -_-
    Oh well, but if it’s like that, then I’d rather stay awake until 4 am…
    And I also finish my school work at school. I mean, that’s what certain classes are for, right? XD

    July 27, 2010 at 10:24 am

    • D: Hikikomori is a TABOO in my world, LOL, but no, actually they’re not hikikomori. Hikikomori’s wouldn’t have twitter because hikikomori’s are typically rendered as antisocial, remember? Oh you baka, stupid stupid Tsuki! XD

      And no, they don’t wake up at 4 in the morning. You don’t know how twitter works, do you? Basically the application does it for them, lol. Oh Tsuki~ and they’re happy. I’m happy. I tried the application and I thought it was pretty wack IMO.

      lol, I finish all my homework in class because I’m a genius, and most people know that already <_<;

      *Amure-kun so wants to BASH YOUR COMMENT AND EDIT IT*

      July 27, 2010 at 1:05 pm

  3. CC

    FINALLY I find a webpage about 4ji that I can understand… lol

    October 18, 2010 at 12:40 pm

Leave a comment