"The greatest treasures are those invisible to the eye but found by the heart."

LonelyAmure got a new computer!

Yup! LonelyAmure got a new computer. Straight how you read it. This is probably why I was absent for nearly the whole day, and darn, it is not a good way to end the month (even though I wrote my synopsis already).

The certain model of the new computer I got is a Sony VAIO VPCEB24FXM/I. It’s white, sleek, and just… really cool. I’ll give you all the specs right now so you can have a chance to ‘spec’ulate. Oh yeah, and I took pictures but it’ll take around a week to do so. I never sync my camera. LOL

  • Processor : Intel Core i3-350M Processor / 2.26 GHz
  • Graphics : Intel Graphics Media Accelerator HD
  • Display : 15.5″ / 1366 x 768
  • Total Memory : 4GB
  • Storage : approx. 500 GB
  • Optical Drive : DVD +/-  RW +/- R DL/RAM
  • OS : Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit

Ok, maybe not top grade, but I still am happy. This 3 year old laptop won’t hold on much longer for what I need to do which includes like having 20 tabs open at the same time, Photoshop (without the brushes pixelating), and a whole bunch of other stuff.

That means my dad’s going to be using this computer which works well for him and which he really likes. Of course, I’m going to have to clean out my drive so it’s easier for him, and that took up most of the day, really. Tomorrow I might be able to be up and write something extremely long like last time on my illustrator highlights but that’s not in chance of favor as of right now. There is still a ton of dark corners I never knew I had in my HDD (though I don’t save to it a lot since I have an EHDD).

Other that LonelyAmure getting a new computer, now we move to the sort of drastic news. Well… less drastic, but more like strange. Misaki Kurehito has blocked me via twitter, so I’m not allowed to list her or take a look at her updates without going to her page personally. It kinda pisses me off. The half bad things? That includes never getting around to doing an illustrator highlight on her because for one, that’s just rude (even if I am an English speaking foreigner), and if it was a mistake, it’s been more than long enough. Therefore Misaki Kurehito will stay indexed but keep a wary eye out of following her because she might be tolerant of having followers outside of Japan. I find it really strange, I really, really, REALLY do. The majority of Nipponjins that share a good, normal, consistent, happy life highly like westeners as fans like me, a Californian. I don’t know. I just don’t know. She might be different from other illustrators. She might abhor having fans outside of Japan. *shrugs* I’m not too sure about Ii-kun (Iggy), but I have a high suspicion that Kurehito blocked Iggy too, because I don’t see Iggy following her either. Don’t ask me if she blocks you, because I left a note on the index there. =<

Other than the bad news, I updated the list with a couple more people! Which is wonderful. JITP list is up to about 120 but I’m always looking for more. It hasn’t gotten as big as others but I’m still being patient with it.

That concludes it for this short short post. Be prepared to read an EXTREMELY long one tomorrow if I’m fast and lucky with this new laptop I got. Oh, we are going to spend so much time together~

And oh man, this cookies and cream ice cream bar is great. I better stop typing otherwise my keyboard’ll get sticky. XD

7 responses

  1. SnooSnoo

    Good thing I don’t follow a lot of people. Because I tend to read everything on Twitter and if I follow too many I go @_@

    P.S. You sure you didn’t know anything to her :p jkjk

    July 31, 2010 at 6:42 pm

    • Same here, lol. I read almost everything on my twitter feed (excluding the artists I don’t care for that much) but I never seem to get tired of reading~ XD

      Lol, it might just be. Maybe she thought I was someone who spammed because those kinds of people are around twitter a lot. *shrugs*

      July 31, 2010 at 7:46 pm

  2. 1) congratz dude. now done your own art and post it xD
    2) I think she thought you as stalker or
    3) foreign issue is trending now in Japan
    4) maybe you made mistake on tweeting her, try recall it
    5) I wont forgive you for that ice cream *snatch*
    6) blogroll added

    August 1, 2010 at 5:06 pm

    • Lol, maybe soon, in time I will. As of the moment right now I’m still setting it up. I’m on it right now! Wow, very VERY sexy X3

      ? Maybe, lol. Anyway, because of that, everytime I see a Suiheisen Made Nan Mile illustration I want to SCREAM and CRY. I might message her via email on her website to ask that she unblock me because I’m a (former) fan of her work and her illustrations, but if she continues to leave me as is, I really, really will ignore her.

      Oh and I never tweeted her~ She does, however, reply to a lot of people.

      NUUUUU!!!! My ice cream~ :<

      Thanks~ I just stick them up there because they're people I know. No frets! You're one of the regulars *wink* oh if only I met more people!

      August 1, 2010 at 7:59 pm

  3. So finally you did?
    Is she the deserver of the “Empress” title or just not yet?
    And sorry for the long time without any posts, but I’ve been busy ^.^”
    Anyways, regarding the mangaka (whose name I forgot) that blocked you) maybe she hasn’t really done it on purpose or on her free will, like her agent or editor told her to block you and so it goes.
    So… that’s pretty much it…
    And why have you abandoned us back in MT? i – i
    OK, you haven’t actually… ¬¬

    August 2, 2010 at 1:14 pm

  4. * ok, I should have written “she” instead of “he” on the second line…

    August 2, 2010 at 1:15 pm

    • It’s alright. I fixed it for you.

      And indeed so she is more than worthy enough of the title. 🙂

      It’s alright ^^ I’ve been busy lately too, tsuki~

      I don’t know. It’s her personal site of working, so I wouldn’t understand why her agent, supervisor, editor whatever would be nosy enough to get into twitter. Twitter’s supposed to be how you share work. I think she blocked me personally because she thought I was a spammer, or she doesn’t like English people like I said. It can’t be just because of her agent. 😛

      I haven’t that much. Just that I’ve been busy lately with catching up on everything, moving stuff on my computer, and all that. I might take a look later, but as of right now MT forums is going so slow and I’m not really doing anything at any forums lately.

      August 2, 2010 at 1:23 pm

Leave a Reply

