"The greatest treasures are those invisible to the eye but found by the heart."

Blog revivication time.

Hopefully, that happened with no problems. Inugami Kira illustration from Dengeki Moeoh December 2010 issue. Inugami Kira being in commemoration of her birthday, and less or more importantly, mine also.

So did you ever think I would ever, EVER, EVER COME BACK? Me neither. I was very doubtful ever since I kinda left the blogging scene and the gal gaming scene (THAT’S NOT EVEN REAL GAMING FFS).

Of course, we all have to start at some point, so get ready to hear of a story I tried to keep short but probably cannot due to OVERWORK FROM THE IB COURSE. More info on that @ ibquotes.com. Yes, all of that poodoo is legitimate and accurate. I checked it with OPVL.

CONTEMPLATION TIME. Oh, what have I been doing, disappearing into the midst of gaming. Well, yes, if you’ve seen before, I have went to the MMO gaming scene… particularily, S4 League for half that time.

I want to keep this simple, but the reason why I decided to give S4 another spin since it’s crash in patch 10, is because that there was a thread in Sakurahana that made me reminisce directed me back to the roots of my near 14 year old life. STAYING UP ALL NIGHT TO HOST ROOMS WHERE WE WOULD NOT STOP RUNNING WHAT WE LIKED. -nod nod-. Event stuffs too. I was the clan leader of Kanzenchie before it was fatefully abandoned in December.

Only then have I just broken off completely from this blog when winter break hit and I totally left this behind. The S4 League servers had a bug where your connection to a server would timeout because you would have a nonstop session running in that server, thereby, still thinking you’re in and you can’t get out. GHOST LOGGING, AHHH. My problem was that I logged a session of play into NA but then randomly disconnected, and when I logged on, I could not access the NA server (nor talk to the people cross-server), which caused me to move to the EU server to play. So yes, for a presumably long period of time in the month of December, I disliked what I saw in S4. And, as everyone should know, alaplaya is a bad game service, just bad, bad, bad. The community, not to my surprise was nonexistent. It was basically the ghetto of gaming community, there were hackers, there were AP abusers, the only way I got around just having fun is joining the high tier rooms (which I happened to be part of anyway). This goes out to all you S4 NA junkie players that used to run with me back when the server was small yet alive. The community I had brought up in NA freechan 1, I think it collapsed while I was gone, without me. That being, I should have just logged into my alt, right, and then just kept right on continuing to play where I wanted to: the NA server.

Anyways, this has to be its own chapter, but my friend Nicole deserves a special place in my wrought online biography from the day since I met her to the day she gave her account to her cousin in Anaheim. I’d have to say she was the single most pivoting point on if I was to stay in S4L or just quit. I met her in a room in NA when she decided to visit with her friend Platonic who came because all the rooms in the EU server were filled. We met, we chat, I asked her to join guild, she did, she told me she quit and gave me her account, I gave her mine, and so on then we were very much connected until she drifted into the world of Vindictus and pulled me in with her. The reason being, we’d always have these chats where it’d end up getting very intriguing and provide me with new outlooks on how a system should be run to benefit players on a service. Alaplaya failed in terms of that, and I hated to say goodbye to a game like S4L being developed by a niche developer, Pentavision.

Allen Nam Nguyễn Bùi says
I’m so sorry Tsusan ; _ ;
Was it my fault ; o ;
Tsuni Kanjirou says
S4 was horribad today!
Horribad!
Allen Nam Nguyễn Bùi says
I know… right…
Tsuni Kanjirou says
Never had I tasted so much stacked OPness than today.
Allen Nam Nguyễn Bùi says
DX yeah…
Tsuni Kanjirou says
I dislike Elrey.
Allen Nam Nguyễn Bùi says
Same. He gets on my nerves now – ~ -
killing us after TD
using cheap stuffs now like CS…
; _ ;” The other matches earlier today were okay
but it’s just depressing, really, that last match
Tsuni Kanjirou says
‘Common courtesy’ you mentioned on the NA server some time ago.
What happened to that?
Allen Nam Nguyễn Bùi says
Disappeared…
I mean, box and hohen are fine
but I killed that one fern person because she kept whining and saying stupid stuffs
Ach. I might even go on hiatus myself. ; _ ;
Tsuni Kanjirou says
Well, can’t blame it all on them.
Sometimes when I died, I expected someone to be right behind me and pick the ball.
None came.
Allen Nam Nguyễn Bùi says
Yeah, we shouldn’t. Maybe it’s the aftereffects of the chaos~
DX
I tried to~
X – x;; wasn’t fast enough
Tsuni Kanjirou says
Distracted!
Allen Nam Nguyễn Bùi says
Oh ya huh…
Shoot, I think I’m losing skill XD
Tsuni Kanjirou says
Same with Angie.
I expected at least one of you~
Allen Nam Nguyễn Bùi says
Yeah… I’m thinking both Angie and I lost our natural instincts of defending and assisting~ X – x;
I mean, I’m clan leader, this is bad for me ; _ ;”
Where I’m supposed to encourage assists and the team moving as a group
instead we’re all distracted in our own place.
~ _ ~
forgive me~
Tsuni Kanjirou says
The first five times I lost earlier today were against stacked all AP + FP sprayers
I had a team of Pen P’s.
Allen Nam Nguyễn Bùi says
=o Oh my~
Tsuni Kanjirou says
It was… interesting until they kept using anchoring to score 9 times.
Allen Nam Nguyễn Bùi says
Oh, yeah… I hate that < _ <;;
AP abuse
Anchor can phase ridiculously fast
with forcepacks on
Tsuni Kanjirou says
Two seconds on the stairs and I see the Pros just flying everywhere from the Crow CS and the Smash rifles.
Allen Nam Nguyễn Bùi says
My my~
X o x;;
Tsuni Kanjirou says
That how last game I got too aggressive.
PS dashing into the train is not what I do.
</3
Allen Nam Nguyễn Bùi says
; – ; it’s k
I was abusing jump cancel to try to avoid snipes
since I was so frustrated @ _ @
Tsuni Kanjirou says
Oh well, back to Vindictus for me.
Maybe a cat nap first…
Allen Nam Nguyễn Bùi says
so I used it MORE than I needed to and ended up wasting useful SP that could have been used for running or wall jumping~
Tsuni Kanjirou says
. m .
Allen Nam Nguyễn Bùi says
Ohh ok~
=o
Tsuni Kanjirou says
-Sigh-
Allen Nam Nguyễn Bùi says
Don’t be sad, Tsusan > _ <
Tsuni Kanjirou says
I swear, I am uninstalling S4 again as soon as I get bored of Captain Mode.
Allen Nam Nguyễn Bùi says
I know it’s been a horrible day on S4, but… yeah, just give Capt mode a try~
I’m trying it with you~
Tsuni Kanjirou says
I’m getting depressed at people like Elrey.
Allen Nam Nguyễn Bùi says
Can’t agree with you more~
Tsuni Kanjirou says
All of a sudden, you get AP and FPs and your head gets shoved up your…
. m .
Allen Nam Nguyễn Bùi says
Last time I remember talking to him on msn, he said I suck at DM, now that may be true but it’s really not my thing, and it’s not something to be made fun about
~ _ ~
And now you look at him, yeah, he’s just tucked in AP and FPs…
Why does this happen to so many players ~ _ ~
Tsuni Kanjirou says
At least I scrub my aim up with PEN versions.
-Sigh-
Allen Nam Nguyễn Bùi says
Elrey used to use PEN~
Mmm… Well, I’m still accustomed to PEN stuffs~ XD
Tsuni Kanjirou says
Oh!
Allen Nam Nguyễn Bùi says
Since I grew up with them~
@ – @
Tsuni Kanjirou says
I remember when I first met everyone in NA.
Allen Nam Nguyễn Bùi says
You did?~
Tsuni Kanjirou says
I was practically the only person with full Fps.
Allen Nam Nguyễn Bùi says
Oh ya huh. XD
We were all poor.
Povertish XD
Tsuni Kanjirou says
Then… it kind of went off from there. People wanted to be better for the wrong reason.
Allen Nam Nguyễn Bùi says
Yeah…
I mean, it was about just only you and onp that had full fp and AP++ sets
or, well, she had AP++ sets
But now, it’s everyone that’s just loaded in it
Tsuni Kanjirou says
My upper half of my character isn’t even AP+
It’s pen stats +3 all weapons.
. m .
I would get my coat if I wanted to…
+8?
Allen Nam Nguyễn Bùi says
Think Premium is 8, yeah
Tsuni Kanjirou says
Yeah… the naked half is from the summer event!
Allen Nam Nguyễn Bùi says
Yup, beginning summer event~
+3, pen stats
Tsuni Kanjirou says
Then things went downhill there…
Allen Nam Nguyễn Bùi says
Yep, undoubtedly~
Tsuni Kanjirou says
[EXP event!] 150k EXP = AP+ statted clothing.
I died a little inside.
Allen Nam Nguyễn Bùi says
Ha, yeah < _ <;;
I signed up way too late to get those clothings, lol
XD
But yeah, I don’t like those kind of exclusivity things
betrays people who spend the legit money~
Tsuni Kanjirou says
It’s like the people who actually paid for their AP and FPs got stabbed in the back.
Allen Nam Nguyễn Bùi says
Ach… yeah
Tsuni Kanjirou says
But in any case, Kira and Dark…
Allen Nam Nguyễn Bùi says
Kira’s disappeared off to EUF2
I never see him at NA anymore
Tsuni Kanjirou says
I remember them saying that they wanted to surpass me one day.
Well, they got it now.
Yeah I saw him.
Allen Nam Nguyễn Bùi says
Yup.
Tsuni Kanjirou says
He was playing on the stacked team.
Allen Nam Nguyễn Bùi says
Faaaa…sho.
Tsuni Kanjirou says
Either middle ranked or second to last when the match ended.
Allen Nam Nguyễn Bùi says
Middle to low tier huh…
Kinda miss the old generation of NA players
Proto, Savan, etc etc
Tsuni Kanjirou says
Heh, now it’s just “Rubbing AP into your face and see how I kill you in one second”.
Allen Nam Nguyễn Bùi says
People I used to know back in the day from rank 23 and when I first created Kanzenchie back in August~
Yep. Can’t deny that~ The reason for winning is now AP
there’s no need for skill if you got the money, truly shows the fact that you can fuck the rules in the ass because you got the luck or the cash rolling
Tsuni Kanjirou says
It’s only in the quantity of AP+ you can win.
ks4 has it going on, but alaplaya has to ruin it.
Allen Nam Nguyễn Bùi says
Yep
Well, I heard in KS4 that the players can play like muddy crap, but skill obviously can dominate in it
Tsuni Kanjirou says
Plus the community in Korea makes all things better~
Allen Nam Nguyễn Bùi says
because, reading some comments on youtube, I saw some stuff like some Ks4 players are good but it doesn’t mean the whole server is good, there are players with triple fp and still play crappy~
And yeah, the community’s also good~
No hackers~
XD
Tsuni Kanjirou says
KSSN locked.
-Nodnod-
Allen Nam Nguyễn Bùi says
mmhmm ; – ;
Citizen of Korea~
And another thing, I think onp might be also suffering the veil of depression
Tsuni Kanjirou says
Cause Korea takes gaming seriously!
Allen Nam Nguyễn Bùi says
Yep~ ^0^
Tsuni Kanjirou says
Why?
D =
Allen Nam Nguyễn Bùi says
Korea, play honest, play with skill~
Well, here’s the thing
In some rooms, when onp comes in
It’s like
*team is automatically stacked*
But that’s not the case, since people in the channel usually think onp’s really that good to carry a team, and she IS THAT GOOD
but it’s just horrible for her since she gets the bad teams, which gives her TOO MUCH CHALLENGE against people like Angie and I paired up together
Then she gets stacked and plays against the really EASY teams
Tsuni Kanjirou says
Sounds like me already.
Allen Nam Nguyễn Bùi says
Yeah. It makes me kinda sad…
Tsuni Kanjirou says
Excluding playing against easy teams.
Allen Nam Nguyễn Bùi says
Yep.
If only I could speak to her in Japanese about it, but unfortunately I can’t speak it XD
I just feel really sad for her, since she doesn’t really talk a lot anymore like she used to
not with the ^-^ faces or the Hi or the Nyaa
Now it’s more like
My bad, QQ
Just makes me want to tear up…
Tsuni Kanjirou says
I’ve been getting depressed at S4 lately, but I have this habit of keeping all of that bottled up inside of me.
Usually when you’d go around and do emotes, I’d do it back.
I just don’t feel anything at all anymore.
Allen Nam Nguyễn Bùi says
Same. It’s harder to find the joy that S4 used to carry and how I loved it so much
Tsuni Kanjirou says
= m =
Allen Nam Nguyễn Bùi says
Yep, me too ~ _ ~
I just don’t feel satisfaction after scoring a TD
or getting a clean spray on someone with the ball
Tsuni Kanjirou says
After I score a TD, I just want to hit people like Elrey, but he just had to go hurhur.
and I NEVER hit anyone after a TD.
Allen Nam Nguyễn Bùi says
Same, I usually just spam emotes at you and really just be funny and lighthearted~ XD
But now, I just want to kill the people after TD that make the game just piss me off
I mean, really, it’s so annoying ~ _ ~
Yesterday, met this Sarckz guy that kept qqing to me about how I had AP clothing and how I wouldn’t stand a chance without it
And nobody QQes about AP in the NA server
Tsuni Kanjirou says
I’m used to that, and I just get my PEN versions. XD;
Allen Nam Nguyễn Bùi says
if it’s anyone, maybe it’s just some new persons. < ~ <
lol, yeah XD
Though, I’m pretty conservative, I like to keep to only 1 character~
and I don’t want to spend the PEN for PEN clothing which will expire if I don’t use it
So I end up being locked to my AP clothed character
Tsuni Kanjirou says
Hehe, alrightie.
Well I have to take my nap.
Allen Nam Nguyễn Bùi says
Alright, good talking with you, Tsu X3
Tsuni Kanjirou says
~ m ~
Allen Nam Nguyễn Bùi says
Brings back so much good memories~

As you can see, yeah, basically conversations like those were what ultimately pushed me forward to leave S4L and move into Vindictus completely. Actually reading this gives me a sense of nostalgia. Anyways, yeah. We joined the same guild, Valkyrie, where I met many of my good friends I still have on WLM. That continued on for a while, and Vindictus community was serene. I liked the atmosphere in the West Server, and nearly everyone was calm and friendly to me, making me very intuitive to make a lot of friends and bring my old friends from S4 in to try it and play with me.

Sadly, Nicole is gone and interning in some facility at New York. I’m torn that she’s gone, but I at least get to hear from her cousin in Anaheim who now games on Vindictus, same server, and consistently teases me about his use of the DYE SHOP.

Oh, also, Tohoku Earthquake and Tsunami in Japan. It devastated me. It tore my soul apart, and I was online last night watching that stuff covered on Youtube. I cried that night.

Of course, however, the real meat to why I’ve started reviving a ton of my old accounts are due to, frankly, two friends that helped me get the bravery to look back at them. I know, it doesn’t take much gut to go log on, but I’m afraid of just going into an old account for some reason. Like, right now. I’m afraid to go log into my S4 account. What kind of people are gonna resurface in my online life that I’ve forgotten? But here we go. Shouts out go to K-tsu and Cookies, especially Cookies for reviving my damned k-pop soul from the dusty tomes of my spirit, and K-tsu for giving me a little bit of hindsight on how to pen down my thoughts in something such as my blog. Yeah, young blog of an enigmatic teenage kid, woohoo.

That means, I’m not going to be writing much anymore about Illustrators, I KNOW, I’m sorry, I’m just not much of an imageboard lurker anymore! There were some things on my wish list that I wish I could have completed, but no, I didn’t complete them, and for that month I felt like I accomplished a lot but I couldn’t stand much anymore, with the impending pressure of the IB course also on me.

This blog’s still going to be alive though, no matter what happens, I think. Maybe not as active as it used to be since now with this curriculum I can’t really even handle just getting enough time to… (mind is blank).

But yeah, I’m back, and not much of an imageboard person anymore, but that means now I’m going to be writing more about gaming. Say, maybe like how Micchi went from Mabinogi to what he does now. That sounds better. Not quite what I was aiming for, but better~

As always, WLM is still my most preferred method of chatting. LonelyAmure@live.com. Add me~

Thanks guys, I’ll be cutting it off here. Wow! Crapload of text. Well that’s pretty reminiscent of something.

2 responses

  1. a nonny mouse

    hi :D

    May 14, 2011 at 12:23 am

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.